Minutes of the virtual Annual General Meeting of Cossall Parish Council Held on Wednesday 5th May 2021

Present

Councillor Mrs M. Gilbert (Chair)
Councillor Ms L. Hopkin
Councillor J. Wheatley
Councillor Mrs S. Wheatley
Councillor J. Wilton
Councillor K. Harrison
Councillor Mrs E. Harrison
Councillor D. Keating
Councillor K. Rigby
Councillor D. Mason

Clerk

Mrs S.M. Bircumshaw

51/21 Election of Officers and Representatives

Chair - It was proposed by Councillor Mrs Wheatley and seconded by Councillor Mason that Councillor Mrs Gilbert be elected Chair. There was a show of hands and all were in favour. Councillor Mrs Gilbert accepted the position of Chair.

Vice-Chair - It was proposed by Councillor Mrs Gilbert and seconded by Councillor Rigby that Councillor Ms Hopkin be elected Vice-Chair. There was a show of hands and all were in favour. Councillor Ms Hopkin accepted the position of Vice-Chairman.

Responsible Financial Officer - The Clerk will carry on as R.F.O..

Finance & General Purposes Committee/Standing Orders Committee - All councillors will be members of this committee, with Chair and Vice-Chair as ex-officio members. A small Finance Committee will be proposed on 22nd June 2021, when the first face-to-face meeting will be held following the lifting of restrictions due to Covid 19. Councillor Rigby will continue to update the Standing Orders, which will be presented for approval at the meeting on 22nd June 2021. These proposals will be added to the Agenda.

Planning Committee - All councillors will be members of this committee, with Chair and Vice-Chair as ex-officio members.

52/21 Apologies for Absence

There were no apologies for absence.

53/21 Declaration of Interest

There were no Declarations of Interest.

54/21 Public Participation

There were no members of the public present.

55/21 Correspondence

There was no correspondence.

56/21 Date & Time of Next Meeting

The next meeting of the Parish Council will be held on **Tuesday 22 June 2021** in the Church Hall, commencing at **7.30pm**.

The meeting closed at 7.45pm.